News and Publications

Crowdfunding The Irish Brexit Challenge

Crowdfunding seems to be the new black --but is crowdfunding litigation legal? The crowdfunding of the Irish High Court challenge to Article 50 by the British tax barrister, Jolyon Maugham QC, has been a resounding success, so far, with the target figure of £70,000 achieved in less than 48 hours from no less than1800 contributors


Brexit Team

Photo of David Williams

David Williams

Partner

dwilliams@lkshields.ie
+353 1 637 1542

Photo of Marco Hickey

Marco Hickey

Partner

mhickey@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1522

Photo of Damien Barnaville

Damien Barnaville

Partner

dbarnaville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5886

Photo of Jennifer McGuire

Jennifer McGuire

Partner

jmcguire@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5851

Photo of Ruairí Mulrean

Ruairí Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Susan Battye

Susan Battye

Partner

sbattye@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5839

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832