Following the referendum on 23 June, the people of the United Kingdom have voted to leave the EU. This decision will impact upon UK policy and legislation, but changes are likely to be implemented slowly, meaning that there is time for businesses to set a strategic way forward. 

The Republic of Ireland is a committed Eurozone economy and EU Member State with a business-friendly legal and working environment.  Ireland was recently ranked 9th internationally in the RepTrak® “Most Reputable Countries for 2016” survey, based on elements such as Ireland’s pro-business governance, progressive society, and attractive environment for workers. 

Our lawyers are experts in helping businesses operating globally in navigating the Irish legal and regulatory systems, providing practical and solution-based legal advice on the potential ways to minimise the impact of the current uncertainty.


Brexit Insights by Practice Area

Brexit Team

Photo of David Williams

David Williams

Partner

dwilliams@lkshields.ie
+353 1 637 1542

Photo of Marco Hickey

Marco Hickey

Partner

mhickey@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1522

Photo of Damien Barnaville

Damien Barnaville

Partner

dbarnaville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5886

Photo of Deirdre Kilroy

Deirdre Kilroy

Partner

dkilroy@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5866

Photo of Jennifer McGuire

Jennifer McGuire

Partner

jmcguire@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5851

Photo of Ruairí Mulrean

Ruairí Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Susan Battye

Susan Battye

Partner

sbattye@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5839

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832