News and Publications

Return to Work National Safely Protocol Published

In a move that many will see as the first steps to reopening the economy, the Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation published the Return to Work Safety Protocol on 9 May 2020


Changes to Temporary Wage Subsidy Scheme

The Temporary Wage Subsidy Scheme (the Scheme) was introduced on 26 March 2020, for a period of 12 weeks


COVID-19: Immigration Issues

The Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation (DBEI) has published a COVID-19 Employment Permits Contingency Plan to provide guidance and flexibility in the present COVID-19 global public health emergency


COVID-19: Temporary Wage Subsidy Scheme

The Emergency Measures in the Public Interest (COVID-19) Act 2020 (the 2020 Act) which was enacted on 27 March 2020 introduced a number of measures to address the disruption being experienced in the wake of the ongoing COVID-19 health crisis


COVID-19: Strategies for Employers Coping with a Temporary Downturn in Business

In stark contrast to the almost full employment rate enjoyed by Ireland recently, many employers are now faced with the sad and urgent reality of seeking solutions to keep their business afloat in a climate of forced closure of workplaces or a fall-off in business as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic


Coronavirus: How Employers Can Prepare For Potential Challenges

Given that the number of cases of the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 which have been confirmed in the Republic of Ireland is rising significantly, many employers are formulating strategies to deal with the anticipated escalation of cases and any likely consequences for employers and the workplace


COVID-19 and Business Continuity Team

Photo of Michael Kavanagh

Michael Kavanagh

Partner

mkavanagh@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1524

Photo of Jill Callanan

Jill Callanan

Partner

jcallanan@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1551

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832

Photo of RuairĂ­ Mulrean

RuairĂ­ Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Patrick Ryan

Patrick Ryan

Partner

pryan@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6385892

Photo of Shane Neville

Shane Neville

Partner

sneville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5853

Photo of Elaine Hughes

Elaine Hughes

Head of Company Secretarial and Compliance

ehughes@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6371529

Photo of Einde O’Donnell

Einde O’Donnell

Associate Solicitor

eodonnell@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6385835

By using this website you allow us to place cookies on your computer. Our cookies do not personally identify you.