News and Publications

Following the Protocol? Don’t Forget Staff’s Data

While planning your return to workplace strategy, ask yourself: do your current data protection policies and processes cover your new COVID-19 prevention and control measures? On 9 May 2020, the ‘Return to Work Safely Protocol’ (Protocol) was published by the Department of Business, Enterprise and Innovation (DBEI) and the Department of Health to provide a framework of measures that employers and workers must follow to manage and reduce the spread of COVID-19 in the workplace


Remote working: eSignatures for contracts and other documents

Social distancing has meant that contracts and other documents that might have been signed by hand are now having to be executed and exchanged electronically


Responding to Data Subject Access Requests During the COVID-19 Crisis

The time periods mandated by the GDPR continue to apply despite the significant strain COVID-19 has placed on organisations’ capacity to handle them


Coronavirus and Business Interruption: Data Privacy and Compliance Challenges

As you keep your staff safe during an emergency, take care to ensure that regulatory aspects of your reaction are considered


COVID-19 and Business Continuity Team

Photo of Michael Kavanagh

Michael Kavanagh

Partner

mkavanagh@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1524

Photo of Jill Callanan

Jill Callanan

Partner

jcallanan@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1551

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832

Photo of Ruairí Mulrean

Ruairí Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Patrick Ryan

Patrick Ryan

Partner

pryan@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6385892

Photo of Shane Neville

Shane Neville

Partner

sneville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5853

Photo of Elaine Hughes

Elaine Hughes

Head of Company Secretarial and Compliance

ehughes@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6371529

Photo of Einde O’Donnell

Einde O’Donnell

Associate Solicitor

eodonnell@lkshields.ie
+353 1 6385835

By using this website you allow us to place cookies on your computer. Our cookies do not personally identify you.