News and Publications

Minimising the Cost of Brexit Uncertainty: The Flexibility of Having an Irish Presence

Ireland is known for being a mature and well-respected common law legal jurisdiction and having a dynamic and flexible business environment


First Migration of Jersey Funds into Ireland under ICAV Act

This may be a timely indicator of the future Irish possibilities for UK fund promoters, and their UK based funds Yesterday, the Central Bank of Ireland authorised two ICAVs that migrated from Jersey, and in the process became UCITS so that they could market their shares into the EU


Potential Impact of Brexit on the Irish Asset Management Industry - Passporting

On 23 June 2016 the electorate in the UK voted to exit the European Union (EU)


Brexit Team

Photo of David Williams

David Williams

Partner

dwilliams@lkshields.ie
+353 1 637 1542

Photo of Marco Hickey

Marco Hickey

Partner

mhickey@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1522

Photo of Damien Barnaville

Damien Barnaville

Partner

dbarnaville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5886

Photo of Deirdre Kilroy

Deirdre Kilroy

Partner

dkilroy@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5866

Photo of Jennifer McGuire

Jennifer McGuire

Partner

jmcguire@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5851

Photo of RuairĂ­ Mulrean

RuairĂ­ Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Susan Battye

Susan Battye

Partner

sbattye@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5839

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832