News and Publications

UK Firms Will Still Face EU Competition Law Scrutiny

Now that Article 50 has been triggered, and that the process for the UK leaving the EU has formally started, there is considerable interest in what the implications are for the UK in relation to competition law going forward


Theresa May’s Article 50 ‘Dear John’ Letter

Brexit might become the road to hell that was paved with good intentions


“Hard” Brexit and Competition Law

It appears from Theresa May’s recent announcement that the UK will trigger Article 50 of the Treaty on the European Union (TEU) by March 2017


Minimising the Cost of Brexit Uncertainty: The Flexibility of Having an Irish Presence

Ireland is known for being a mature and well-respected common law legal jurisdiction and having a dynamic and flexible business environment


The Implications of Brexit for Competition Law

This article examines the options for the UK in relation to competition law now that it appears that there will be a Brexit, and highlights issues which are giving rise to uncertainty and may contribute to a gradual divergence in EU and UK competition law


Brexit Team

Photo of David Williams

David Williams

Partner

dwilliams@lkshields.ie
+353 1 637 1542

Photo of Marco Hickey

Marco Hickey

Partner

mhickey@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1522

Photo of Damien Barnaville

Damien Barnaville

Partner

dbarnaville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5886

Photo of Jennifer McGuire

Jennifer McGuire

Partner

jmcguire@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5851

Photo of Ruairí Mulrean

Ruairí Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Susan Battye

Susan Battye

Partner

sbattye@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5839

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832