News and Publications

Regardless of Brexit: There are already key differences between UK and Irish employment law

Multinationals often tend to group the “UK & ROI” together for HR and employment law purposes, but there are crucial differences, not just in the law itself, but in how it is administered and adjudicated


Brexit - Potential Employment Law Issues for Irish Employers

In light of the recent announcement by Theresa May, the UK Prime Minister, that she will trigger Article 50 of the Treaty of the European Union (TEU) before the end of March 2017, we consider the potential employment law implications of Brexit for Irish employers


Minimising the Cost of Brexit Uncertainty: The Flexibility of Having an Irish Presence

Ireland is known for being a mature and well-respected common law legal jurisdiction and having a dynamic and flexible business environment


Pensions Update: July 2016

Brexit: The Pensions Fallout In a referendum held on 23 June 2016, the UK voted by a slim majority to leave the European Union (EU), of which it has been a member in its various forms since 1973


Brexit Team

Photo of David Williams

David Williams

Partner

dwilliams@lkshields.ie
+353 1 637 1542

Photo of Marco Hickey

Marco Hickey

Partner

mhickey@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 637 1522

Photo of Damien Barnaville

Damien Barnaville

Partner

dbarnaville@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5886

Photo of Jennifer McGuire

Jennifer McGuire

Partner

jmcguire@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5851

Photo of RuairĂ­ Mulrean

RuairĂ­ Mulrean

Partner

rmulrean@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5844

Photo of Susan Battye

Susan Battye

Partner

sbattye@lkshields.ie
+ 353 1 638 5839

Photo of Andrew Power

Andrew Power

Partner

apower@lkshields.ie
+353 1 638 5832